top of page

Frequently Asked Questions 

  • How early should I arrive for my rental?
    We ask that every member of the party arrive 30 minutes before the scheduled rental so that we can go over all the safety measures and have the assigned driver take a 15 test ride so that he can get familiar with the vessel.
  • What is included in my rental?
    You will get full use of the rental vessel or pwc you have booked with all coast guard approved safety equipment included!
  • Do I pay for gas?
    Yes, the boats/pwc will always come with a full tank of gas and the renters card on file will be charged based on how much fuel they have used.
  • Do I need to make a reservation?
    Yes, reservations can be made at any time through an automated system on this website.
  • Is there a damage deposit?
    We have a damage deposit of ____________.
  • How old do I have to be to rent a boat?
    To rent a boat the age requirement is 24 and to rent a PWC the age requirement is 18.
  • What are the requirements to rent a boat?
    In Florida, anyone born on or after January 1, 1988, who operates a vessel powered by 10 horsepower or more must pass an approved boater safety course and have in his/her possession photographic drivers license and a boater safety identification card issued by the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission. We recommend the 4 hour safety course as it is free and lasts a lifetime but if you are just visiting Florida or don’t plan on doing a lot of boating, we have linked a temporary safety course that is quick and is valid for 90 days. Links to these courses can be found in the “Waivers and Safety Checklist” section of the website. Everyone that goes on the boat must sign a release waiver and read and initial all safety waivers
  • What is the cancellation/refund policy?
    We have a 48 hour cancellation policy which you may cancel or reschedule prior with no penalty. If your scheduled rental is within 48 hours you will not be eligible for a refund. We do hold the right to cancel any reservation due to any unforeseen circumstances including but not limited to weather, unsafe boating conditions, boat maintenance, etc. and you will be reimbursed a full refund.
  • Are children allowed on the boat?
    Of course, children are part of the family and we wouldn’t want to leave them out of the fun! The only requirement is that children under six years of age must wear a USCG–approved life jacket at all times while on any vessel less than 26 feet in length that is underway upon Florida waters.
  • Are pets allowed on the boat?
    Pets are allowed on specifically listed boats in our fleet. To find out which boats, visit the fleet section of this website and look for “pet friendly boat”. Rentals who choose to bring pets are responsible for any damages caused by the pet and an extra security deposit may apply.
  • Is gratuity included if we have a captain?
    Gratuity is not included but is customary at 20%.
  • Where am I allowed to take the boat?
    We have a map on board all vessels that lets you know the designated areas where rentals are allowed to be used as well as points of interest.
  • How many people can go on the boat?
    Each boat has a different weight and max capacity assigned to it. For further information of how many people can be on a specific boat at one time please visit the fleet section of this website.
bottom of page